Softail Models Standard, Custom, Night Train, Deuce, Springer, Heritage, Fatboy, Deluxe, Rocker and Cross Bones.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

value of '03 Softail Standard FXSTI Pearl White

Search this Thread

Old 05-17-2009, 04:26 PM
vettemed
Stage IV
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default value of '03 Softail Standard FXSTI Pearl White

Hi, I'm very new to the bike world (first post here, actually). I've been a vette guy for a while, and I've been offered a trade on one of my vettes.

The trade is for a 2003 Softail Standard FXSTI in Pearl White, with just under 10K miles on it. There's a letter from HD stating that only 88 of these were made in this color. Supposedly in excellent condition, with no problems.

What's the estimation on the value of this bike? Any thoughts appreciated!

Last edited by vettemed; 05-17-2009 at 04:43 PM.
Old 05-17-2009, 05:01 PM
Chazmanian
R.I.P. BROTHER
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

That is indeed a rarity. I havent ever seen a factory pearl white FXST...

But that dosent change much. Its no biggie to paint one and its not going to add anything to the value of a 2003 Softail. Great bike but its a buyers market. All sellers from Craigslist to the snooiest Big time Big City Harley store are taking hits right now to move bikes.

Is this the bike?http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Rare-...1%7C240%3A1318

I'm assuming it is. My guess is anything over $10,000 is gonna be money spent absolutely emotionally! Not rationally. The bikes claim to fame is that its white. Cool but?

If you love it let your emotions lead the way! Which isnt always a bad thing.

Old 05-17-2009, 05:37 PM
vettemed
Stage IV

Well, here's the thing -- I'm not a bike guy -- I don't even know how to ride, and I honestly don't even have much interest at this point.

This would really be a trade of convenience that would allow me to recover storage space taken up by one of my vettes, while still in theory retaining at least as much value of the vette.