GPS for softail slim - Harley Davidson Forums

Go Back   Harley Davidson Forums > Harley Davidson Motorcycles > Softail Models
Log In 

Softail Models Standard, Custom, Night Train, Deuce, Springer, Heritage, Fatboy, Deluxe, Rocker and Cross Bones.

GPS for softail slim

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-13-2012, 06:07 AM
Bierlitrinka Bierlitrinka is offline
New Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Austria
Posts: 1
Default GPS for softail slim

i recently bought a softail slim and was wondering if anyone can recommend a GPS (+ mount kit) which fits the softail slim.

The issue is not the GPS, the issue is finding the right mount kid which fits...

Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2012, 11:23 AM
PanHeadRich's Avatar
PanHeadRich PanHeadRich is offline
Outstanding HDF Member
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Big Bear City, CA
Posts: 2,210

RAM makes an excellent mount for just about any device:

Click the image to open in full size.
Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2012, 12:28 PM
2002FLSTCI's Avatar
2002FLSTCI 2002FLSTCI is offline
New Member
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Columbia, SC
Posts: 77

This is what I use for my Garmin Nuvii.

SC Army National Guard - 86-present
Master Sergeant
USMC - 78-84
Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2012, 12:35 PM
johnjay johnjay is offline
Road Warrior
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: North Jersey
Posts: 1,416

They all look so bad on the handle bars. Almost tried to velco it to the tank, but that is even worse. I probably get 1/4 of my riding miles while I'm lost. Sometimes a good thing. Wish some one would make a mount that didn't look like it's from Toy's R Us.
Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2012, 05:21 PM
leadermc leadermc is offline
Former Sponsor
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 416

Hi all, if you're looking for a GPS mount that actually looks good mounted to the handlebar (or the switch housing on a Harley), here are some USA-made, machined (then chromed or blacked), solid mounts. These look nice!
Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2012, 12:44 PM
oomariooo's Avatar
oomariooo oomariooo is offline
New Member
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 50

Here is mine mounting for a gps. I don't like the large mounting bracket on the handlebars if I don't mount the gps.

So I've got a good solution for it:

Click the image to open in full size.

Click the image to open in full size.

Gr Mario.
Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2012, 05:55 PM
mag11581 mag11581 is offline
One Of The Regulars
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Wantagh, ny
Posts: 124

i bought a techmount black handle bar mount and added the
quick change adapter plate.
when i slide the plate off, you barely see the mount.

check out the website
part # 3-60003 and part # 3-30912

The handlebar mount in chrome is 20 bux more.
i went with the black because it tucks in behind the bag i have mounted on my handlebars and it's barely noticeable.

i post a pic when i get home.
Michael G
Massapequa , NY (Long Island)
2010 Fat Boy
2009 Ultra Classic
Reply With Quote

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
70 tooth rear pulley softail slim badger3x Primary/Transmission/Driveline/Clutch 10 06-14-2015 05:53 AM
WTB - Softail Slim Floorboards & Mounts noochs Stock Harley Take Offs 0 10-17-2013 09:38 PM
Slim/Blackline ?s rowan Softail Models 39 06-14-2013 12:46 PM
Softail Slim spotlight bar issue Jerm83 Softail Models 2 04-30-2013 08:03 PM
Slim and windshield DP94 Softail Models 14 03-27-2013 08:57 PM

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:48 AM.