Softail Models Standard, Custom, Night Train, Deuce, Springer, Heritage, Fatboy, Deluxe, Rocker and Cross Bones.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Couple of Questions for 2013 Fatboy

Search this Thread

Old 03-08-2013, 03:23 PM
Jersey_Marine
Cruiser
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Couple of Questions for 2013 Fatboy

Okay..It's my first post and I am brand new to Harley's as I just purchased my first one. I am new to Harley's but I am not new to motorcycles. I am coming off of 14 years of roadracing motorcycles in which most is different but a motorcycle is still a motorcycle...I would appreciate keeping the flames down if my questions seem easy and obvious to some who read this thread..
First question is does anyone have 16" Roland Sands King Apes on their Fatboy? If so do you like them? How was the install? What extended cable kit did you go with? I am thinking of getting the Roland Sands King Ape Black Ops bars and was throwing the idea around of doing it myself. Fishing all the wires through the bars. Etc
My second question is I am looking to put some Vance and Hines Big Radius pipes on with a Screaming Eagle Heavy Breather Air cleaner. Usually with race bikes we use Power Commanders to dial in the air/fuel mixture mapped according to the exhaust and air filter used. The bike is then dyno'd to create a linear line of power through all the RPM's. I want to stay away from a Power Commander or the Harley Version of their Power Commander or the Vance and Hines Fuel Pack...My question is can I have the ECU flashed to the exhaust and air filter? I am not looking for a complete linear line of power because I am not racing but I also dont want the bike to run too lean or too rich. I am not cheaping out. I just dont see the need in having a spot on dyno graph on a cruiser street bike. I just want it good enough to run without running lean or rich. Any input on this is greatly appreciated in advance

Old 03-08-2013, 03:50 PM
Misbehaven
Elite HDF Member