Sportster Models 883, 883 Custom, 1200 Custom, 883L, 1200L, 1200S, 1200 Roadster, XR1200, and the Nightster.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Clutch/Brake lever replacement.

Old 02-06-2012, 05:59 PM
Berts
Novice
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Clutch/Brake lever replacement.

So I scratched up my Clutch lever pretty bad and want to replace it. The only problem is that if I buy from Harley it's $100 for both the clutch and brake lever. I was wondering if anyone knew of anywhere I could get a stock 2012 Iron clutch lever for cheap or if you have any suggestions on some cool levers.

Also, are they hard to install? I have limited mechanical knowledge.

Old 02-06-2012, 07:52 PM
VirgeB
Tourer

Tons of places to include ebay. All you have to do is search.

Old 02-06-2012, 10:03 PM
MrCookie
Tourer

I like the choices at debrix.com

Old 02-07-2012, 09:37 AM
emperor wurm
Road Warrior
Received 95 Likes on 67 Posts

ebay or craigslist

Old 02-07-2012, 09:50 AM
SportyPig
Ultimate HDF Member
Received 10 Likes on 10 Posts

If you don't know what you're doing, the brake lever is quite tricky. To begin with, you need to put a piece of cardboard between the brake lever and the housing before you open up the switch housing. If you don't, the brake light switch will break.

Old 02-07-2012, 10:40 AM
pointdogg48
Tourer

dood, i just bought the one from drag specialties for $30 for brake + clutch. its an exact match to the stock HD part. I swapped out my clutch lever last night which was easy.

Old 04-20-2012, 02:58 PM
jerryw618
Road Captain
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by SportyPig
If you don't know what you're doing, the brake lever is quite tricky. To begin with, you need to put a piece of cardboard between the brake lever and the housing before you open up the switch housing. If you don't, the brake light switch will break.

Any more info on changeing the brake lever ??? im about to change the levers and dont want to bust aswitch

Old 04-20-2012, 03:25 PM