Sportster Models 883, 883 Custom, 1200 Custom, 883L, 1200L, 1200S, 1200 Roadster, XR1200, and the Nightster.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Some pictures of my 883 slaying the dragon. 1600 mile trip, no trailers.

Search this Thread

Old 10-19-2013, 10:43 AM
parabellum_9x19
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 10 Likes on 9 Posts
Default Some pictures of my 883 slaying the dragon. 1600 mile trip, no trailers.

I went with two friends, one on my Yamaha 600 and another on his Ducati 848 Streetfighter. Both of my friends have been riding since they were very young and they are fast. I started much later but I have a lot of track experience so we ended up running a very similar pace, even though the 883 doesn't stand a chance against the 600 or the 848 in a real fight.

I'll post more pics and video later. We had a guy join us and crash while riding over his head and we got that on video, it was crazy. Totalled his Honda CBR600 but he was miraculously unharmed (lowsided into a ditch/wall at 60mph, helmet saved his life).

We met so many amazing people and had the time of our lives. This was my fourth trip down to Deal's Gap but the first one where I rode the entire distance with no follow car, no trailer, and no backup if the bikes had problems.

Here is the album of pics (courtesy of the 129Slayer team and the Killboy team), I thought you might enjoy these. I'll post more later when I get them from my buddy's camera. Lots of gopro footage, hooligan wheelies on the ducati, and overall shenanigans on the mountain.