Sportster Models 883, 883 Custom, 1200 Custom, 883L, 1200L, 1200S, 1200 Roadster, XR1200, and the Nightster.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Superships Vigilante VS Fuelmoto Micro EFI

Search this Thread

Old 07-22-2014, 11:14 AM
RiverSouth
Cruiser
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Superships Vigilante VS Fuelmoto Micro EFI

Would like to hear some inputs from users with experience and knowledge of these two tuners.

I have installed slip ons and performance a/c and that's it, no other upgrades needed, ever.

Please no PV recommendations or anything over $200. Doesn't worth it to me.

Old 07-22-2014, 12:34 PM
LonestarXL
Road Captain
Received 283 Likes on 108 Posts

I have no experience with the Micro, though it looked appealing when I researched.

I ended up going with the Vigilante. My bike was stock with about 7500 miles on it when I got the tuner. I flashed an improved stock tune onto the bike with the Vigilante and it immediately ran smoother, less surging and with more roll on power. For that alone I thought it was worth it. I ran it a little over 1,000 miles with that tune and it ran great, a huge improvement over stock.

Last week I put on slipons and an A/C. I flashed another tune onto the bike and it runs perfect. No decal pop, smooth throughout all rpm ranges, noticeable difference in power at the upper rpm ranges.

After doing research for a year before deciding, I went with the Vigilante because a) it's flash and go (literally takes like 2 minutes and my 11 year old could do it), nothing stays on the bike; and b) I got it with the forum discount for $150. That's not much more than XIEDs and I figure if I didn't like it I could sell it and I'm not out much if anything to try it.