"The Florida Crew" Rides and Information From The Florida Crew.

HD Adjustable Rider's Backrest

Search this Thread

Old 10-23-2015, 01:29 PM
crump13
Tourer
Received 35 Likes on 32 Posts
Default HD Adjustable Rider's Backrest

I am new to the Harley family but I have been riding for many years. I purchased my 2015 Ultra Low in Aug and I am looking to add a backrest. I have been looking at the HD adjustable one but before purchasing I was wondering if any local folks have it on their bike and maybe we could meet up and I can see how I like it and maybe sit on the bike to see how it feels before I bite the bullet and purchase.

I'm also looking to add Vance & Hines Twin Slash Cut Monster Ovals (http://www.cruisercustomizing.com/va...er/part/V16765 ) (http://www.cruisercustomizing.com/images/V16765.jpg) as well and if anyone has those with stock header pipes I would LOVE to hear them and get your thoughts and review of them before purchasing them.

I'm also looking to ride and meet up with other riders in the area. I live in the Tampa bay area in southern Hillsborough county. I am planning on checking out the Brandon HOG Chapter as well as the Manatee River HOG Chapter in the next month.

~Tina~

Old 10-23-2015, 01:38 PM
sailmotion
Ultimate HDF Member
Received 7,838 Likes on 3,236 Posts

A friend of mine has the adjustable backrest on his trike. Frankly, I find it a bit hokey. I have the fixed backrest on my '14 Ultra and love it. While it is not adjustable fore and aft like the one you mention, it does have 2 or 3 positions up/down. Also, the fixed one is so easy to install, anyone who knows how to operate a screwdriver and wrench can self-install it.

Regarding group riding, I suggest locating your local HOG chapter [usually associated with a local dealership].

Good luck and stay safe.

Old 10-23-2015, 01:50 PM
crump13
Tourer

Originally Posted by sailmotion