Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

New '15 FLHR Owner Questions

Old 04-19-2015, 10:46 AM
polbit
Tourer
Received 91 Likes on 65 Posts
Default New '15 FLHR Owner Questions

My first air-cooled Harley! Just got it yesterday after trading in a Night Rod Special...

Loving the bike so far, put over 100 miles already before some major storms moved in last night. I already came up with a list of questions, bear with me if these are obvious but I'm totally new to this type of a bike (sportbikes for 25 years prior to the V-Rod...)

1. The heel shifter - is there a way to do it smoothly?? I know I haven't had it for a long time, but I can't seem to figure out how to make it smooth. Toe shifter I can make it smooth no problem, so I know it's not the transmission...

2. On my NRS the battery tender connector was sticking out the front, so I got used to just hooking it up whenever I parked it. Now it looks like I have to take the saddlebag off, then the panel off. Is there a magic spot I can route the connector through that I'm missing?

3. What's the easiest way to hook up a 12V DC socket to the aux switch? Is there a popular location?

4. Any place to get a PDF version of the service manual for cheap, or does anyone have a copy? I found a paper version for $48 so I'll do that if PDF is not available, I just don't want to wait so long

Thanks!

Old 04-19-2015, 11:54 AM
RCCola45
Cruiser
Received 24 Likes on 20 Posts

I have the 2013 version and love it so far ... just been getting my feet wet like you are with changing it up. I for one removed the heel shifter ... always got in my way and never used it.