Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

2011 Road Glide Ultra rides rough

Search this Thread

Old 07-02-2015, 11:15 AM
mpc
Intermediate
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2011 Road Glide Ultra rides rough

Greetings, just brought back my newest addition. A 2011 Road Glide Ultra CVO. Beautiful ride with lots of add ons but it takes bumps horrible. Found stock HD shocks were replaced with 400 series Progressive shocks. obviously these are not air shocks so I'm new to trying to get the smoothest ride. any suggestions how to ease the Mrs flying out of her seat when we hit a bump or pothole ? tks for any advice.

Old 07-02-2015, 11:23 AM
smitty901
Seasoned HDF Member

Received 9,561 Likes on 5,153 Posts

The 400 are progressives low priced shocks. from what I know of them.
The 940's with adjustable preload would work much better for you
Adjust the preload on them what exact 400's are they?

Last edited by smitty901; 07-02-2015 at 11:28 AM.
Old 07-02-2015, 11:28 AM
themensh
Ultimate HDF Member
Received 55 Likes on 42 Posts

Originally Posted by mpc
Greetings, just brought back my newest addition. A 2011 Road Glide Ultra CVO. Beautiful ride with lots of add ons but it takes bumps horrible. Found stock HD shocks were replaced with 400 series Progressive shocks. obviously these are not air shocks so I'm new to trying to get the smoothest ride. any suggestions how to ease the Mrs flying out of her seat when we hit a bump or pothole ? tks for any advice.
Go to you tube and search on Progressive 400 series shocks. Plenty of HOW TO videos.

Chuck

Old 07-02-2015, 11:44 AM
mpc
Intermediate

Originally Posted by smitty901
The 400 are progressives low priced shocks. from what I know of them.
The 940's with adjustable preload would work much better for you
Adjust the preload on them what exact 400's are they?