Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

How much weight can be pulled with a FLHTC

Search this Thread

Old 01-16-2008, 07:22 PM
MDodson
Road Master
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default How much weight can be pulled with a FLHTC

I am wanting to build a trailer and was wanting to know the weight to start with. I have check some of the other trailer sites. Most of the trailer start at 150 that sounds a little heavy. If anyone one has any plans they would like to share would help also. Thanks for any help MDodson

Old 01-16-2008, 07:42 PM
continentaldrifter
Tourer
Received 5 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: How much weight can be pulled with a FLHTC

Hello, im a certified welder and custom interior steel fabricator, and find myself to be very efficient with my money. For a little over 600bux, i decided to buy this trailer http://piggybacker.stehltow.com/ here are the reasons why:

1- couldnt buy ALL the components for 600. if you think you can build it for that much you forgot to add in the time for your labor.

2- it weighs about 164 lbs.

3- comes with a title.

Every time someone asks about a trailer for behind a bike i'll post them. They were nice to deal with and have a quality product for a more than fair price.

BTW...naw, 150 isnt that heavy, i will tell you my set-up rang in at 1550lbs (combined total,bike, me and loaded trailer)
Great luck with your search and if you build your own,please post pics. Thanks,Anthony

Old 01-16-2008, 07:54 PM
adlerx
Road Captain