Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

DE-CAT/Crosstalk issues?

Search this Thread

Old 11-22-2011, 08:33 AM
FLPostman
Tourer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default DE-CAT/Crosstalk issues?

I'm new to this de catting thing..Wifey complaining about the heat from the cat area, live in FL and AUG is miserable, EITMS comes on alot in summer, SOoooo--I bought a like header from another 2011 FLHTK and decatted it.Haven't put on yet, but I keep reading about CROSSTALK because of decatting.
I have a SE super tuner, so I HAVE to utilize the O2 sensors. It seems that this crosstalk issue keeps coming up in conversations when decatting is mentioned.
Has anyone actually experienced this crosstalk?? From looking at numerous threads about this..most say NO issues at all.
I sure as hell don't want to put this thing on, then have issues (I know I need to retune the SEPST) then end up getting either another aftermarket pipe, or get a Power commander or such that doesn't use the O2 sensors.

What say ye EXPERTS??? (Those with O2 sensors still retained and a SEPST or similar tuner)

Mark

Last edited by FLPostman; 11-22-2011 at 08:46 AM.
Old 11-22-2011, 08:41 AM
SG108
Advanced

Just killed the cat in my 2011 FLHX and no issues at all. Heat is gone! Sounds better as well.

Old 11-22-2011, 09:42 AM
fabrik8r
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 31 Likes on 21 Posts