Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

SEPST - Smart Tune ?

Search this Thread

Old 01-01-2011, 05:38 AM
Grillfish
Road Captain
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default SEPST - Smart Tune ?

I purchased the SEPST, cables and Smart Tune program discs and had the dealer download a base map (205TD004-001). The dealer said then to do some recordings and let Smart Tune help tune it closer.

I'm new to SEPST, so a quick ?.

If the base map is loaded, can I just start the process step at Recording to VCI OR do I have to reflash the canned map with the two boxes checked, "Enable Smart Tune Reflash" and "Reset Adaptive Fuel" and then go through the process of starting to record?

My bike/parts are noted in my sig.

Thanks for the help. I'm sure I'll have more.

Happy New Year.

Old 01-01-2011, 07:43 AM
Grillfish
Road Captain

I figured it out. I reflashed the ECM with the two boxes marked, went through the process to start recording from the VCI, put the VCI in my pocket, when the bike was all warmed up I hit the record button and recorded about 20 minutes worth of data, around town. I downloaded it to my laptop and now will figure out how to use Smart Tune.

I did reflesh the ECM with the origonal map but this time w/out the two boxes marked, I was not sure if I needed to do this, but I did.

Pretty fun stuff and once I fugre out how to use Smart Tune, looks like I'll be learning alot about EFI. I'm so use to carbs, but all in all good stuff.

Thanks!

Old 01-01-2011, 07:48 AM
2009blackpearle
Road Master
Received 20 Likes on 18 Posts
Default Ill grab all file with questions I asked

not sure if you you have auto decompreession on your bike. If you dont and click enable it you will get error codes.
https://www.hdforums.com/forum/touri...questions.html
https://www.hdforums.com/forum/touri...st-enable.html