Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Fuel Motto 107 report

Search this Thread

Old 06-28-2011, 08:26 PM
wrenchguy24
Road Master
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Fuel Motto 107 report

Monday I dropped the my 2010 ultra off at 9:00 oclock went over a few things with Jamie.
My wife followed me in the car so I took her over to the Mall and got back to the shop at about 1:00.
I ask i I could go back in the shop? Sure so I BS with Jim hile he was finishing up putting the bike back together!! I am a FORD technician by trade and since I put the big bore kit and cams In my OLD bike 2006 ultra we had a lot of common stuff to talk about!!
At just after 3:00 bike was running. After a few heat cycles they were going to put it on
the dyno a little later and break it in and he tune it. I lleft and the came back about 6:00
bike was tuned !!
104.5 HP 120 TQ
I visited with Jamie about 30 minutes
I got to say these guys are great, they will answer any question and you can talk to them just like you r best friends.
So picked the bike up next morning at 9:30 rode over to Appleton HD me and the wife picked up a couple tee shirts
So off I go, got out on the highway went up thru the gears 6th gear light on and im thinking something is WRONG it feels like its still in 5th gear!!!
So after a couple miles I realize this things has a LOT OF POWER
1 st stop was about 50 miles out then we went into madison and had lunch.
Back out on highway 151 south bound
So on 151 around platteville area there are some pretty good hills, so im in 6th gear 70 mph
Ok NOW ok I know im going up hill but this thing pulls like a TRAIN the note of the exhaust
changes a little and thats the only way you no your going up the hill.
Got on it couple times on on ramp back to highway but no real hard.
But I can tell you this thing kicks A$$$