Go Back   Harley Davidson Forums > Harley Davidson Motorcycles > Touring Models
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?
Search


Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by: Fuel Moto USA

Welcome to HDForums.com!

Reply
 
 
 
P
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 10-04-2012, 08:52 AM
MichiganRider's Avatar
MichiganRider MichiganRider is offline
One Of The Regulars
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 284
Default Is my '11 FLTRX wired for Auto comp releases?

Just wondering if I did some engine work and installed some automatic compression releases, I could just plug them in to a factory harness. I have a 2011 Road Glide Custom 96".
__________________
2011 Road Glide Custom
96" Andrews 48H cams
RB racing ProStock spyder
Lots of Black powdercoating
86hp 96tq SAE
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-04-2012, 09:13 AM
brettnbama's Avatar
brettnbama brettnbama is offline
Ultimate HDF Member
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Woodstock, GA
Posts: 5,123
SPECTREtoo7
Default

If I had to guess, I would say yes. Since they put CRs on the factory 103s, I am willing to be the bike end of the plug is in there under your tank somewhere. If any of your riding buddies have a factory 103, try to trace the wiring for the CRs up and see where they go.
__________________

09 CrossBones- 14" Wild 1 Outlawz, forward controls, Bassani Road Rage 2-1, SE A/C, Woods TW-555, and a PCV
2012 Road Glide Custom
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-04-2012, 09:31 AM
CHIPPDOG77's Avatar
CHIPPDOG77 CHIPPDOG77 is offline
One Of The Regulars
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Georgia
Posts: 115
Default

Only 103 bikes have auto releases.There is a harness you can buy to hook them to the factory harness,or wire them to the starter solenoid wire like i did, works great.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-04-2012, 09:57 AM
scj's Avatar
scj scj is offline
Road Master
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Chillicothe, Ohio
Posts: 979
Default

You'll need this harness to connect to your factory harness;

Quote:
70623-08

$49.95


Fits ’08-’11 touring models equipped with Automatic

Compression release Cylinder Heads.

__________________
2014 FLHXS Morocco Gold, lowers, chopped tour pak, SE204's, SEPST, 14" Vindikta Bagger Apes

'The true soldier fights not because he hates what is in front of him, but because he loves what is behind him.' G. K. Chesterton
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-04-2012, 10:03 AM
shooter5074's Avatar
shooter5074 shooter5074 is offline
Outstanding HDF Member
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Western Illinois, land of bad roads, and corrupt politicians
Posts: 2,136
Default

You may also, (or may not), have to turn them on in the ECU. When I looked at my 96" readout, they were set to off. Makes sense, since I don't have them.

It's in the Limits&Switches section of the ECU and listed as Active Compression Release

Click the image to open in full size.
__________________
I have the same number of Tour De France wins as Lance Armstrong..... and I didn't have to cheat

______________________________

2011 Cool Blue Pearl FLTRX
.......ROBOGLIDE.......

Last edited by shooter5074; 10-04-2012 at 10:16 AM..
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-04-2012, 11:03 AM
MichiganRider's Avatar
MichiganRider MichiganRider is offline
One Of The Regulars
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 284
Default

Wow you guys know your stuff! I tried doing a search but couldn't find this info. If I buy the 70623-08 harness, does it just plug directly into my factory harness? Then just have to activate it (I have a SERT) like Shooter said?
__________________
2011 Road Glide Custom
96" Andrews 48H cams
RB racing ProStock spyder
Lots of Black powdercoating
86hp 96tq SAE
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-04-2012, 11:26 AM
shooter5074's Avatar
shooter5074 shooter5074 is offline
Outstanding HDF Member
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Western Illinois, land of bad roads, and corrupt politicians
Posts: 2,136
Default

I would assume the SERT would do it. I have a Power Vision. That's where the picture came from.
__________________
I have the same number of Tour De France wins as Lance Armstrong..... and I didn't have to cheat

______________________________

2011 Cool Blue Pearl FLTRX
.......ROBOGLIDE.......
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-04-2012, 09:11 PM
2009blackpearle's Avatar
2009blackpearle 2009blackpearle is offline
Road Captain
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 593
Default plug and play ya right i wish

nothing harley does is simple u have to pull fuse box off pull 2 wire off for fuel pump cicuit more them to the next row over insert 2 new wires from acrs where u pulled pump wires out thenpull plug off emc moduelband add wire to terminal 19 this purple wire completes the ground for acr when starter is pushed be carefull pulling pins out of terminal box
Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2012, 09:11 PM
 
 
 
P
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump

Advertising
Featured Sponsors
Vendor Directory
Sponsors

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:58 AM.


Internet Brands, Inc.



Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1