Load equalizer - Harley Davidson Forums



Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by: Fuel Moto USA

Load equalizer

Reply
 
 
 
P
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 12-13-2012, 06:51 PM
Boozr's Avatar
Boozr Boozr is offline
New Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Idaho
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Load equalizer

Where does the load equalizer go and how hard is it to install on a 2012 street glide for led lights
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-13-2012, 07:03 PM
Roger That's Avatar
Roger That Roger That is offline
Road Warrior
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: South Florida
Posts: 1,451
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

There is a 6 or 8 pin connector under the left side painted cover that is connected to the wiring harness that feeds the rear lighting. You need to disconnect that plug and insert the equalizer between the two. Very simple. Just pull directly outward on the side panel cover to remove with your hands. The cover has three plastic male pins that are inserted into rubber grommets.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-13-2012, 07:08 PM
Roger That's Avatar
Roger That Roger That is offline
Road Warrior
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: South Florida
Posts: 1,451
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

When you have the cover off the plug is off to the right in a kind of little indentation. You have to pull that plug and the wiring out a little to get your equalizer connected. Then just wire tie the equalizer off to the left and secure it. You are ready to go.
Did you get the Custom Dynamics LED's?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-13-2012, 07:36 PM
A5Firearms's Avatar
A5Firearms A5Firearms is offline
One Of The Regulars
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Pickens, South Carolina
Posts: 256
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

What load equalizer are you guys using? Is it the Custom Dynamics one that is a direct plug in?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-13-2012, 07:42 PM
diesel6060's Avatar
diesel6060 diesel6060 is offline
Senior Rider
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: sacramento, ca
Posts: 398
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

I have led turn sigs on the back and want to add led turn sigs to the front. Does the load equalizer still go in line with the back sig plug or does it go somewhere else?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-13-2012, 07:43 PM
TheGrandPoohBah's Avatar
TheGrandPoohBah TheGrandPoohBah is offline
Ultimate HDF Member
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Mountain Top, Alabama
Posts: 9,376
Thanked 340 Times in 238 Posts
Default

The Biketronics is the plug 'n play one, does not require a power supply wire.
Easiest one I've seen, lifetime warranty, mounted by the battery on my '11RKC.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-13-2012, 07:51 PM
RANGER73's Avatar
RANGER73 RANGER73 is offline
Club Member
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Other side of Fucital
Posts: 4,852
Thanked 115 Times in 82 Posts
Default

Any where it'll fit, ground one side and tap into the hot wire going to the light you want to add load to. The wires from the load equalizer can be extended.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-13-2012, 09:25 PM
WI Bob's Avatar
WI Bob WI Bob is offline
Road Master
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 1,057
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I have the Badlands eq and LED tail and signals all around.
Plug and play.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-13-2012, 09:49 PM
Roger That's Avatar
Roger That Roger That is offline
Road Warrior
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: South Florida
Posts: 1,451
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I have the Custom Dynamics front dogeyz and rear led's with a load equalizer. All plug and play. Just one equalizer into the plug described. No codes and the signals match the indicator in timing.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-13-2012, 10:02 PM
limboglide's Avatar
limboglide limboglide is offline
One Of The Regulars
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Silicon Valley, Ca
Posts: 120
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Roger That View Post
I have the Custom Dynamics front dogeyz and rear led's with a load equalizer. All plug and play. Just one equalizer into the plug described. No codes and the signals match the indicator in timing.
If adding LED turns front and rear, do you need two equalizers?
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
P
Reply

Related Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Custom Dynamics load equalizer RESCUE825 Electrical/Lighting/Alarm 3 02-04-2016 01:34 PM
Biketronics BT-801 Load Equalizer VRADMAN Touring Parts 0 02-15-2015 08:47 PM
Custom Dynamics Dynamic Ringz and Load Equalizer articsilber323 Touring Parts 3 05-03-2014 11:54 PM
Panacea Lay Down Taillight Smoked with Load equalizer. schmittles Dyna Parts 4 12-20-2011 08:56 PM
LED lights, did you need a load equalizer? mikeurig Dyna Glide Models 17 09-24-2006 10:23 PM


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:03 AM.