Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Air Temp question

Search this Thread

Old 06-22-2014, 08:57 AM
imtheman
6th Gear
Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Default Air Temp question

I am fairly new to Harley and new to posting on the forum so hopefully I did this right. I have a 2006 Electra Glide Classic. I was riding the other day around town and it was hot (95 degrees). I noticed the air temp gauge was reading about 125 degrees. I was wondering if that was normal or what kind of temps I should be seeing on the bike. Also, how hot should it get before I worry. I see people have discussed oil temp however I don't have an oil temp gauge on the bike. I am running amsoil in all 3 holes. Any help would be appreciated

Old 06-22-2014, 09:00 AM
cass
Road Warrior
Received 32 Likes on 32 Posts

most of the air temp gauges are....... a little off....and it varies. sometimes mine reads up to 10 degrees off, sometimes but not often, its right on. lots of folks replace the air temp gauge with an oil temp gauge. oh yeah, welcome to the forum....

Old 06-22-2014, 09:01 AM
dawg
Seasoned HDF Member
Received 2,986 Likes on 1,726 Posts

Air temp gauge on the bike is pretty useless. They have tried moving it to various locations within the fairing and it has gotten better, but still jot accurate.

Old 06-22-2014, 09:11 AM
btsom
Grand HDF Member
Received 634 Likes on 458 Posts