Tri Glide, RG3 & Freewheeler Models Freewheeler, RG3 & Tri Glide Enthusiasts. Here is your section of the forum to discuss Harley's Trikes!

FreeWheeler Rear Fenders

Search this Thread

Old 05-28-2015, 08:31 AM
DSLKSL
Intermediate
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default FreeWheeler Rear Fenders

I am new to riding a trike, and noticed that the front of the rear fenders do not have lights or anything reflective on them. I am curious what they look like at night to on coming cars?

Old 05-28-2015, 02:13 PM
Bill G
Road Captain
Received 47 Likes on 28 Posts

Not sure we're your going with this when you say no reflectors on rear fenders. The Freewheeler has the same amount of required reflectors on it as any other Harley.

The Freewheeler has two red reflectors one on the sides of each fender. Also at night you can see the tail lights from the side as well. In the front of the Freewheeler you have a two amber reflector one on each fork tube that can be seen from each side plus the head light.

This is no different than any other model Harley made when it comes to where the reflectors are required to be placed legally from the factory. For instance Touring models have a red reflector on the side of each saddle bag lid and the two amber reflectors one on the fork tubes.

I quess one could stick more reflectors on it at the ex-spence of looks or one add the extra driving lights to the front or add the air wing rear wrack with the light kit in it.

In the pic below you can see the reflectors on the front forks and the rear fenders. Also you can see the sides of the tail lights that will be seen from the back and side view at night.

Ride Safe,
Bill G

Attached Thumbnails FreeWheeler Rear Fenders-image.jpg  

Last edited by Bill G; 05-28-2015 at 02:22 PM.
Old 05-28-2015, 04:30 PM
DSLKSL
Intermediate