Tri Glide, RG3 & Freewheeler Models Freewheeler, RG3 & Tri Glide Enthusiasts. Here is your section of the forum to discuss Harley's Trikes!

2016 Tri Glide on Order

Search this Thread

Old 06-29-2015, 02:48 PM
UppercaseJC
Road Warrior
Received 17 Likes on 15 Posts
Default 2016 Tri Glide on Order

I have been riding motorcycles for 35 years and have now decided I want a Trike. I have sold my 2014 Ultra limited and ordered a 2016 Tri Glide for delivery in September. I have never ridden a Trike..not even a test ride so I am taking a leap of faith that I will like it and that I can learn to ride it well. A couple of questions:
I hear the front wheel wiggles a little until you get up to a certain speed. Is this a little scary at first?
Because the bike is so much heavier than my Ultra is acceleration from a start to 60 mph a lot slower or is it closes to the ultra?
I read you must keep both hands on the bars in turns....does this mean any turn even mild ones?
On a straight road can you remove both hands from the bars and have the bike track fairly straight?
I am desperately looking to find well laid out parking lot excercises using cones so I can practice. I found some from the Gold Wing Trike riders group but they don't give me and measurements as to how far apart to place the cones.
My biggest concern is after so many years of riding motorcycles that I will come up on a right hand turn and push the right hand bar sending me and the trike the wrong way and into traffic. I know many of you folks went to Trikes after years of two wheelers. Can you tell me how you dealt with it?
I just discovered it looks like the bike does not come with a CB. Was the antenna installed in the bike there when you bought it or did you need to add that as well.
Thanks in advance for the guidance

Old 06-29-2015, 02:57 PM
Shodanusmc
Intermediate
Received 1 Like on 1 Post