Tri Glide, RG3 & Freewheeler Models Freewheeler, RG3 & Tri Glide Enthusiasts. Here is your section of the forum to discuss Harley's Trikes!

New 2014 tri glide

Search this Thread

Old 04-04-2014, 12:12 PM
rung
Novice
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default New 2014 tri glide

Hi, I am new to the forum. I have been riding since I was 16 years old. I have owned 3 Harley Davidson ultra classic in the past few years. I really like the ultra classic because my wife likes to ride also. There comfortable and handle well. My wife and I have made many long trips. Some of the long trips have been to Sturgis. I am turning 65 today. A couple of weeks ago, I purchased a 2014 Harley Tri Glide. I am very happy with it. I did however run into a problem, and if there is trike riders in this forum, I am hoping you could give me your opinion, or tell me if you have ever heard of anything like this. I was riding along on my new Trike at around 40 MPH on a service road getting used to riding it. Everything was fine, and I hit the rear brake and ended up in the ditch. The dealer has driven it and it didnt do it, now they are going to pull the wheels to make sure there is nothing loose. I would appreciate if you have any idea what happen or what it could be. If the dealer doesnt find anything could it have been just inexpierience riding a trike for the first time. Any help would be appreciated:ic on_werd:
Thanks in Advance
Richard

Old 04-04-2014, 12:59 PM
dondee
Tourer

What happened in between you hitting the rear brake and winding up in the ditch? Did the trike veer off to the ditch real suddenly? Were you going straight or turning? Was the "service road" paved? And were you also applying the front brakes? Has the trike braked normally before and since?

Help us out just a bit here with more clues if you will.

Old 04-04-2014, 01:34 PM
Moe55
Supporter
Received 60 Likes on 45 Posts