Harley Davidson Forums

Harley Davidson Forums (https://www.hdforums.com/forum/)
-   2018+ Softail Models (https://www.hdforums.com/forum/2018-softail-models-206/)
-   -   2018 Lowrider as a daily? (https://www.hdforums.com/forum/2018-softail-models/1291746-2018-lowrider-as-a-daily.html)

oc357 07-09-2019 06:59 AM

2018 Lowrider as a daily?

Hello all,

I am new to the Softail part of the forums. I currently own a 2018 Road Glide Special and have owned a 2011 and 2012 RG before, but I am looking at a Low Rider for a daily. I commute into Washington DC daily and I am considering moving further out, which means using a motorcycle for the HOV or sitting in traffic.

I like the style of the Low Rider and see that it has the most ground clearance of the Sport Glide and the Low Rider. My question goes to mods necessary for bad roads. The roads here in DC are the worst I have ever ridden/driven on, so I need something that can deal with potholes, broken pavement, etc.

Is there a kit out to do +2 tubes on the new softail? I've seen the Bung King rear shock lift, but haven't seen anything for the front.
Thanks

Las Vegas Jim 07-09-2019 07:35 AM