Audio Systems Find answers to all of your stereo, speaker and other audio technology questions here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

2019 SGS Audio Upgrade Suggestions

Search this Thread

Old 10-16-2018, 01:03 AM
smlosches@yahoo.com
Advanced
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default 2019 SGS Audio Upgrade Suggestions

New guy here. Just want to add amp and upgrade fairing speakers for now. Probably want a 4 channel amp for future options.

Suggested amp, speakers. Line leveler? Wiring kit?

​​​​​​​Audio novice here, better off just paying someone else to do it?

Old 10-16-2018, 06:16 AM
Respect
Tourer
Received 23 Likes on 21 Posts

If you're generally a sloppy mess when it comes to handywork let someone else do it. If you're more on the patient and organized side, do it yourself. There's plenty of help here.

Old 10-16-2018, 09:00 AM
DROD13
Cruiser
Received 8 Likes on 6 Posts

Originally Posted by smlosches@yahoo.com
New guy here. Just want to add amp and upgrade fairing speakers for now. Probably want a 4 channel amp for future options.

Suggested amp, speakers. Line leveler? Wiring kit?

Audio novice here, better off just paying someone else to do it?
​​​​​​​Check my recent post out here. Instead of messing around a bunch of different times, save yourself some trouble and do it once and do it right.

Old 10-16-2018, 12:09 PM
smlosches@yahoo.com
Advanced

Originally Posted by DROD13
Check my recent post out here. Instead of messing around a bunch of different times, save yourself some trouble and do it once and do it right.
What head unit are you using in that setup, DROD?

I want to keep the new Infotainment head unit on my 2019. Wondering if will still get good results?

Old 10-16-2018, 02:48 PM
DROD13
Cruiser

What head unit are you using in that setup, DROD?

I want to keep the new Infotainment head unit on my 2019. Wondering if will still get good results?