Detailing Discuss keeping your bike looking brand new here.

Ceramic Coatings - Anyone have experience with REVIVIFY or NanoPro

Search this Thread

Old 10-14-2022, 10:14 AM
lzn1v5
2nd Gear
Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts
Default Ceramic Coatings - Anyone have experience with REVIVIFY or NanoPro

I am new to the world of ceramic coatings. For the last 27 years I have been hand washing my bike(s) with soft, cotton baby diapers and usually apply a three-stage wax (Mother's California Gold) by hand twice per year.

I have a new bike with an estimated delivery date in the next two weeks; my first NEW bike in 22 years. After reading the threads on Ceramic Coatings I decided I was interested in gathering more information on having a professional install immediately upon bike delivery. It never hurts to do research and get some quotes. After some emails and phone calls, I think I have narrowed it down to two shops. Both are experienced and I think will do a good job but they use different products. One has gone to Revivify (had previously used Ceramic Pro and 22ple). The other shop uses NanoPro.

Assuming both shops will do good work and are similarly priced, does anyone have any experience with either of these two products that would sway my decision on which shop to use?

Thanks,
Andy

Old 10-14-2022, 11:04 AM
CaffeineBuzz
Seasoned HDF Member
Received 9,428 Likes on 4,129 Posts

grats on the new bike

use baby diapers to put on human babies.....your 'baby' deserves better....quality microfiber

i'd ask about after care when you decide.....if I did your bike, you'd walk out the door with some very specific instructions on care including some product recommendations....and while I'd love to have you back to wash it for you, or even handle some new marring, I'd rather you left with some some basic information

1. What is a clear coat
2. How does damage occur.
3. When and how to detail, do a regular wash, and how to wash and do a maintenance coat periodically