Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

FF Helmet Suggestions for 2015 & Street Bob

Search this Thread

Old 08-16-2015, 08:05 PM
sknyfats
Road Captain
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Cool FF Helmet Suggestions for 2015 & Street Bob

Not looking to start a helmet debate, but I've come to the conclusion I must start wearing a FF if I choose to continue riding.

I sold my last bike almost 2 years ago because:

-I was personally in 4 car accidents in a years time - none my fault - all as a result of drivers dicking with their phones
-my wife was in 2 car accidents - same causes - in the same year
-I know stuff happens - and I've know people who've lost limbs and died while riding, but since about 2009 - it seems much more frequent

When I started riding - I feared drunk drivers and deer as the two biggest risks to me (I know there are plenty of others - but those were two I felt were mostly out of my control). I felt confident that my skill and attention would help limit risk of an accident (along with don't get too crazy, don't ride hammered, etc).

I believe times have definitely changed. But - I can't stay away. I LOVE riding. So I picked up another Street Bob to scratch that itch.

I've had full face helmets in the past. And wore them a few times and then put'em back in their bags because I hated wearing them.

This time around - I'm forcing myself to wear a full face, or don't ride at all.

I have read a TON of stuff on helmets lately; many from here but most that were pretty dated. The biggest thing I got from it was:

Make sure you get a helmet that truly fits you perfectly.

That will make my new rule easier to stick to.