Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

V&H Big Shots

Search this Thread

Old 12-02-2015, 02:39 PM
reelheavy
Cruiser
Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts
Default V&H Big Shots

I am looking at installing a set of these on my 14' Wide Glide, and my question is what also has to be done when adding these pipes. My bike is all stock with the exception of a pair of Cycle Shack Slip-ons. Will I need a bigger air filter? Do I need a Fuelpak? Will I need to have the bike remapped? Etc. I'm new to this stuff.

Old 12-02-2015, 02:46 PM
Chase1961
Road Captain
Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

If you just want to install the Big Shots and nothing else, you don't have to do a thing. But to get the best performance out of your bike, you should install a free flow A/C. Then to do it right install a tuner. Will make your bike come to life, plus run cooler.

Old 12-02-2015, 03:02 PM
reelheavy
Cruiser

Originally Posted by Chase1961
If you just want to install the Big Shots and nothing else, you don't have to do a thing. But to get the best performance out of your bike, you should install a free flow A/C. Then to do it right install a tuner. Will make your bike come to life, plus run cooler.
Ok. Because I was doing some research and I just did not want to get the pipes and it changes the way the bike operates to much. So I think I am going to look around and research on some filters, then the tuner. I have some down time now over here on the east coast, due to the weather.

Old 12-02-2015, 03:05 PM
UUNetBill
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 417 Likes on 247 Posts

Originally Posted by reelheavy