Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Noise Cancelling Earbuds?

Search this Thread

Old 05-02-2018, 05:40 AM
Solina_Steve
Intermediate
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default Noise Cancelling Earbuds?

Hey guys, do any of you use the noise cancelling earbuds to protect your hearing AND listen to music while you ride? I recently started riding with foam ear plugs, but I miss listening to music, so I am looking for a good alternative.

The problem I have with a lot of earbuds is they dont stay in my ear, I usually have to end up getting the kind that loop around my ear. Foam ear plugs stay in well and block the sound well, but no music.

Any suggestions?

Old 05-02-2018, 06:14 AM
Campy Roadie
Seasoned HDF Member

Received 5,063 Likes on 2,501 Posts

I know people who listen to music thru earbuds and when we slow or stop in towns I can hear their music despite me having earplugs and wearing a full face helmet. I've asked all of them why they have it so loud and they all replied that was the volume needed to hear it while underway. I dunno how much "hearing protection" that offers, maybe none at all. There's also a difference in their skill levels riding with music vs not.

The following users liked this post:
Solina_Steve (05-02-2018)
Old 05-02-2018, 06:22 AM
Solina_Steve
Intermediate

Originally Posted by Nomadmax
I know people who listen to music thru earbuds and when we slow or stop in towns I can hear their music despite me having earplugs and wearing a full face helmet. I've asked all of them why they have it so loud and they all replied that was the volume needed to hear it while underway. I dunno how much "hearing protection" that offers, maybe none at all. There's also a difference in their skill levels riding with music vs not.