96" 6 speed / in 88" 5 speed frame - Harley Davidson Forums

Go Back  Harley Davidson Forums > Harley Davidson Motorcycles > Dyna Glide Models
Reload this Page >

96" 6 speed / in 88" 5 speed frame

Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, FXR Super Glide, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.

96" 6 speed / in 88" 5 speed frame

Reply

 
 
 
  #1  
Old 07-14-2018, 12:36 AM
Juniorwasp
Juniorwasp is offline
New Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Calgary
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default 96" 6 speed / in 88" 5 speed frame

Anyone swapped the engine, trans, primary etc. As a complete from a newer dyna into the older model frames that came with 88"s?
I'm interested to know if the wiring harness matches up and also if the belt will match my mag wheels pulley.
Thanks!
 
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-14-2018, 11:58 AM
nevil's Avatar
nevil
nevil is offline
Ultimate HDF Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: southeast PA
Posts: 6,705
Thanked 232 Times in 208 Posts
Default

Welcome to the forum!
 
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-14-2018, 12:53 PM
Juniorwasp
Juniorwasp is offline
New Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Calgary
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thanks Nevil.
 
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-14-2018, 06:59 PM
S&S145
S&S145 is offline
New Member
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: America
Posts: 35
Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
Default

ASK or call ANYONE @ BAKER DRIVETRAIN & ALL your questions and concerns will be answered . I believe theres a dude on this forum ( Mark ...? ) who is a BAKER DRIVETRAIN TECH and Member who'd be happy to help you out in any scenario
 
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-14-2018, 08:36 PM
misfitJason's Avatar
misfitJason
misfitJason is offline
Elite HDF Member
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Florida
Posts: 4,482
Thanked 156 Times in 144 Posts
Default

Can it fit. Yes. Will it just bolt and go. Not exactly. As far as the wiring harness....there are differences. For example the 06 and up bike use o2 sensors
 
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-15-2018, 12:23 AM
Juniorwasp
Juniorwasp is offline
New Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Calgary
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I dont see how O2 sensors will affect a carbed bike. Considering running the 96" without fuel injection.
 
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-15-2018, 04:39 AM
misfitJason's Avatar
misfitJason
misfitJason is offline
Elite HDF Member
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Florida
Posts: 4,482
Thanked 156 Times in 144 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by Juniorwasp
I dont see how O2 sensors will affect a carbed bike. Considering running the 96" without fuel injection.
Well, you didn't say that in your original post. I was answering your vague question with the info provided
 
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-15-2018, 05:03 AM
Nomadmax's Avatar
Nomadmax
Nomadmax is offline
Ultimate HDF Member
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: SW Ohio, On the bank of Big Twin Creek
Posts: 8,769
Thanked 1,845 Times in 1,141 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by misfitJason View Post
Well, you didn't say that in your original post. I was answering your vague question with the info provided
No good deed goes unpunished
 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Featured Sponsors
Vendor Directory

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: