Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Help, Club Style Dyna

Old 01-04-2019, 03:45 AM
Valleyofthegun
Cruiser
Received 14 Likes on 14 Posts
Default Help, Club Style Dyna

So i have decided that i am going to rebuild my bike club style, which i wish now that I had done from the beginning.
I have a few questions. What is a good height for a club style rear shock. I see guys going as high as 15" or even 15.5. If you go 15" do you have to get longer fork tubes to level the bike out or are stock long enough. I wouldnt think they would be but I'm still learning. I had bought my bike from a guy that had laid it down. I had to break down and rebuild my entire front end. I debated doing dual discs right off the bat but I passed which I am totally regretting now. Can anybody recommend a really good master cylinder to run duals? I'm also going to do a two into one exhaust race pipe. I'm going to hold off doing a chain conversion for now though. I don't plan on wheeling my bike so I don't think I need it quite yet. Is there any other tips anybody can give from learned experience before I tear into my bike? Any input would be greatly appreciated.

Here is my bike now. I have quite a bit of work ahead. Need mags, duals, need to put my mid glide trees back on, new risers and bars, a farring, new seat rear suspension. I have emulators up front already . New exhaust. I am going to trade and buy as many used parts as possible

The following users liked this post:
DK Custom (01-05-2019)
Old 01-04-2019, 09:56 AM
CryingJoker
Road Master
Received 238 Likes on 140 Posts