Notices
Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, FXR Super Glide, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.

Issues with my Low Rider horn

 
  #1  
Old 06-12-2019, 04:13 PM
Jesus Gabriel Acosta
Jesus Gabriel Acosta is offline
New Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: Medellin, Colombia
Posts: 3
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Issues with my Low Rider horn

Hi

My Low Rider 2015 horn failed. But there is error code: b2129 "Horn Output Overloaded". Mechanic in dealer told me I have to buy a new BCM. But the only thing which is wrong is the horn. Who knows what else I can do?

 
  #2  
Old 06-12-2019, 04:21 PM
Jay Guild's Avatar
Jay Guild
Jay Guild is offline
Elite HDF Member
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Iowa
Posts: 3,922
Received 354 Likes on 292 Posts
Default

Jesus, we usually go with some kind of introduction for a first post. Second, do you mean ECM, not BCM?
 
  #3  
Old 06-12-2019, 04:32 PM
HyperM3
HyperM3 is offline
Road Captain
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Lawrenceville, NJ
Posts: 505
Received 9 Likes on 8 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by Jay Guild View Post
Jesus, we usually go with some kind of introduction for a first post. Second, do you mean ECM, not BCM?
Does Jesus actually need an introduction?.....
 
The following 2 users liked this post by HyperM3:
Jay Guild (06-13-2019), Vec (06-13-2019)
  #4  
Old 06-12-2019, 04:49 PM
Jesus Gabriel Acosta
Jesus Gabriel Acosta is offline
New Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: Medellin, Colombia
Posts: 3
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Oh, my apologize.

My name is Jesus. I ride a Low Rider 2015. Im from Colombia. I live in Medellín.

Nope. The problem is the BCM (Body Control Module)
 
  #5  
Old 06-13-2019, 09:52 AM
Jay Guild's Avatar
Jay Guild
Jay Guild is offline
Elite HDF Member
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Iowa
Posts: 3,922
Received 354 Likes on 292 Posts
Default

It depends on how it failed. Does it work at all? You may just need to clean the terminals, the connectors, and the ground connection under the seat. After you try all that see if the horn works. You can try to replace the horn. I can give you all kinds of possibilities but I can't tell you what will fix it without more information other than it doesn't work and the error code. The error code indicates there is more impedance on the wiring or in the horn than is supposed to be there but there is still a full positive and negative connection.
 
  #6  
Old 06-13-2019, 09:57 AM
Jay Guild's Avatar
Jay Guild
Jay Guild is offline
Elite HDF Member
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Iowa
Posts: 3,922
Received 354 Likes on 292 Posts
Default

If you have a multi-meter you can check the voltage at the horn connection when it is pressed as well.
 
  #7  
Old 06-13-2019, 10:00 AM
Jesus Gabriel Acosta
Jesus Gabriel Acosta is offline
New Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: Medellin, Colombia
Posts: 3
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Hi

Thank you for your answer. I bought a new horn. And the situation didn't chance. I deny for the moment to buy a new BCM jus fot de horn. I cleaned terminals and the conecctors as you suggested to me. I will see today how is going on in my everyday ride.

Again, thanks a lot for your answer.
 
 


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - About Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: