Harley Davidson Forums

Harley Davidson Forums (https://www.hdforums.com/forum/)
-   Dyna Glide Models (https://www.hdforums.com/forum/dyna-glide-models-9/)
-   -   New Rider Seeking Advice (https://www.hdforums.com/forum/dyna-glide-models/535664-new-rider-seeking-advice.html)

aequitas89 07-06-2010 11:41 AM

New Rider Seeking Advice

Hey,
I am an american soldier and just bought my first bike. I am planning to come home on leave just in time to take the harley davidson new riders course and get my license. I bought a 2011 Dyna Wide Glide, I want it do have a loud classic harley sound and was thinking of replacing stock pipes with VH big radius 2 into 2 black and am also looking for a good air intake system? any suggestions? and any other advice in general
thank you

NoCalFXD 07-06-2010 12:29 PM

I have a friend who has the big radius 2 into 1 and it sounds good. I favor 2-1 exhaust for performance reasons. I suggest hanging out at a biker bar and listening to different bikes to see/hear what sound you like. I have always gone with screamin eagle air cleaners on my bikes. I put power commanders on my bikes and they have plenty of maps that apply to the screamin eagle air cleaner making it easier to do it yourself. Welcome to the biker lifestyle and keep fighting the good fight, its well appreciated.

Low_Wider 07-06-2010 01:21 PM