Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

2009 Fat Bob & Vance and Hines Short Shots Question

Search this Thread

Old 08-30-2010, 10:56 PM
Belvis
Stage III
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2009 Fat Bob & Vance and Hines Short Shots Question

2009 Fat Bob rider

I am getting ready to put on my Vance and Hines short shots staggered, screaming eagle heavy Breather, and Vance and Hines fuel pack...

I heard something about less performance out of the short shots. Is that true? Or will the fuel pack and heavy breather help with the performance?

I am new to this so any information you can offer would be great.

Peace!

Old 08-31-2010, 12:02 AM
fox2boost
Intermediate

I hope not I'm about to put the same setup with the Harley pro tuner. Please someone chime in

Old 09-02-2010, 01:52 AM
Tom_M
Intermediate

I have almost the same setup on my 09 FB, except I have side shots they are just as short but have the power chamber to help with scavenging. My initial setup was the side shots, SE heavy breather and the dealer stage 1 re flash. The bike sounded good but if it actually ran any better I couldn't tell with the sound diff and all. I added a PC-V from fuel moto w one of their maps and WOW! The bike woke up and gave me the performance I was initially expecting from my stage1. I'm sure the Fuel Pack will give you the same result. I thought about the 2 into 1 for the better performance but the look didn't' suit the direction I want to take my bike.

Old 09-02-2010, 06:24 AM
rocket23
Seasoned HDF Member
Received 3,608 Likes on 2,863 Posts

I have the heavy breather se stage 2 exhaust with a pro se tune. All I know is when i get out of dodge, I burn rubber!!

Last edited by rocket23; 09-02-2010 at 06:28 AM.
Old 09-02-2010, 07:29 AM
jones654
Intermediate