Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Bars and first mod questions

Search this Thread

Old 07-12-2017, 05:32 PM
Kodey52
5th Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Bars and first mod questions

hello everyone, I recently picked up my first Harley, an 02 dyna superglide. I'm new to Harley's, sold my jap bike for my dyna. Very happy with it so far. I'm looking into changing it p a little bit since it's completely stock other than intake and exhaust. I was wondering how high of bars I can fit without cable extensions. I wanna go for T bars, people say I can fit 8-10" on stock cables. I'm on a budget so lengthening the cables is out of the question for now. Also what are some other good first mods to do, and things to watch out for. Thanks everyone

Old 07-12-2017, 06:01 PM
streetjoebob
Advanced
Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts

i put 10 inch T-Bar on mine with stock cables. still got enough slack, so i think you can go up to 12 inch. probably depends on the width of the bars as well.

besides handle bars, just google and research Stage 1-4 for Dyna, and you will learn about increasing power and torque through several mods.

and lastly, just enjoying modding overall to "personalize" your bike for yourself

and lastly lastly everything will cost lots of money $$$$$

Old 07-12-2017, 08:45 PM
Kodey52
5th Gear

What width are yours? I wasn't looking for super wide bars like the stock ones anyways. And what diameter are they? I see 1" and 1 1/4" everywhere, just wondering what the stock controls fit

Old 07-12-2017, 10:44 PM
archergodwin
Elite HDF Member
Received 148 Likes on 127 Posts

Many 1 1/4 bars narrow back down to 1" for the controls and some do for the riser clamps as well

Old 07-13-2017, 01:28 AM
cggorman
Extreme HDF Member
Received 2,291 Likes on 1,710 Posts

My opinion?