Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

another helmet post

Old 01-16-2007, 12:49 PM
jabroni73
Intermediate
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default another helmet post

hey guys, im sure this has been talked about before but here it goes again. i've been riding for about 5 years now and never have worn a helmet. the wife wants me to wear one od the freeways at least. which i can understand. now i've looked at the local harley shops and when i try them on they appear to be huge on my head. and i hear everyone talking about carbonfiberhelmets.com. is this the only option there is out there? when i watch like american choppers and jesse james they dont have huge helmets on. i wonder where they get theirs? any ideas are welcome.unfortunately the only way i'll wear a helmet is if it looks decent. thanks again

Old 01-16-2007, 01:02 PM
HOGRIDA_06
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Default RE: another helmet post

The guys on TV are most likly wearing novelty, non DOT helmets. I also wear a Novelty helmet and there is nothing safe about them, you could pretty much fold it up and put it in your pocket. I'v heard great things about carbonfiberhelmets.com but don't own one yet. I'm sure someone will chime in.

Old 01-16-2007, 01:25 PM
Psycho
Road Master

I've got one. Carbon fiber that is. From Advanced Carbon Composites. (ACC) Love it.

Old 01-16-2007, 01:30 PM
Angry_Monkey
Cruiser

I own a DOT helmet from carbonfiberhelmets.com. It is the best DOT non-mushroom head producing helmet I've found to date.

Old 01-16-2007, 02:52 PM
but Ill try 2 try
Road Warrior
Received 1 Like on 1 Post