Electrical/Lighting/Alarm Having electrical problems? Discussion on everything electrical and lighting systems.

95 FLHTC electra glide fuse box diagram?

Search this Thread

Old 01-14-2019, 07:27 PM
Mark Ballantine
Intermediate
Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Default 95 FLHTC electra glide fuse box diagram?

I've been trying to sort this wiring nightmare out for over 3 weeks know and am desperate at this point. I'm a disabled veteran and she is my daily rider. I found a pretty bad parasitic draw around 2.53 DCA, when unplugging the very first fuse it tanks to .5 DCA (I know it's the radio but dont know what all is tied into that 1 amp fuse). My service manual does not mention the fuse box. I have also noticed my voltage gauge is intermittent so well (also gets condensation inside the glass). This has truly been a nightmare and am forced to ask for help. I need my radio functioning as memory issues are trouble some (need GPS) and music is assigned therapy for my PTSD. I greatly appreciate any help at all, ride safe and free.

Parasitic draw

Makes draw down to .5 DCA

Old 01-14-2019, 08:00 PM
Ed Ramberger
Stellar HDF Member
Received 887 Likes on 621 Posts

delete

Last edited by Ed Ramberger; 01-14-2019 at 08:09 PM.
Old 01-14-2019, 08:12 PM
Mark Ballantine
Intermediate

Originally Posted by Ed Ramberger
delete
why is that? Did I do something?

Old 01-14-2019, 08:15 PM
Ed Ramberger
Stellar HDF Member

Originally Posted by Mark Ballantine
why is that? Did I do something?
no - i was re-typing

That's a cheapie meter, but looking at how you have it hooked up, are you sure it's not 2.5 milliamps you have there?

You also said it has a 1 amp fuse but if it has a 2.5 amp draw on a 1 amp fuse, I would think the fuse would blow.

Condensation in the gauges is normal unfortunately.

What is the actual problem?

here is the link to the centech meter instructions - https://manuals.harborfreight.com/ma...8999/98025.pdf

Last edited by Ed Ramberger; 01-14-2019 at 08:31 PM.