Electrical/Lighting/Alarm Having electrical problems? Discussion on everything electrical and lighting systems.

2019 Iron 883 Voltage Regulator

Search this Thread

Old 04-16-2019, 11:57 AM
Slauenwhiteb
Stage IV
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default 2019 Iron 883 Voltage Regulator

So, I'm very new to the HD Forums, but here goes.
I have a 2019 HD Iron 883, as the title suggests, and my bike has gone through 4 volatge regulators since I bought the bike in November. I would love to know if anyone else has heard of Sportsters, or any model really, has had a major problem with VRs. I also know there is a three phase option by Cycle Electric, however being under warranty I'm hesitant to spend the money. If anyone has had any experience with this brand over OEM parts, feel free to share. Any advice is appreciated. Thank you all in advance.

The following users liked this post:
keggenberg (03-29-2022)
Old 04-16-2019, 03:33 PM
Vernal
Club Member
Received 7,299 Likes on 1,906 Posts

Welcome to the Forum from Utah!

4 VR's in less than 6 months. What does your dealer say, have they checked the complete charging system, stator and conductors? Have you done any mods to your bike's electrical system?

Cycle Electric is a good company, you should give them a call and ask for advice.

Old 04-16-2019, 03:59 PM
Slauenwhiteb
Stage IV

Originally Posted by Vernal
Welcome to the Forum from Utah!

4 VR's in less than 6 months. What does your dealer say, have they checked the complete charging system, stator and conductors? Have you done any mods to your bike's electrical system?

Cycle Electric is a good company, you should give them a call and ask for advice.
Thanks for the quick reply!