EVO All Evo Model Discussion

Power Commander III usb

Old 09-22-2014, 08:08 PM
flhchaz
Club Member
Received 1,280 Likes on 498 Posts
Default Power Commander III usb

Hello, all. I am totally new to efi, but want to learn. I have a 1998 flhtcui that the previous owner has put a screaming eagle air cleaner and drag pipes. I only really use it when my wife decides to ride, or when I'm working on my flht. This bike runs hot, like bake your inner thigh hot. I'm thinking that I need to richen it up a bit. I spoke with the folks at Power Commander, explained my bike, and they even recommended a tune to start with (has been great dealing with Chris). I'm sure some of you guys have had experience with them, and I wonder if you just put them in and go. Any advice on the PC III?

Old 09-22-2014, 09:21 PM
1997bagger
Grand HDF Member
Received 1,627 Likes on 842 Posts

They have always helped me when learning EFI and maps, you shouldn't need much fuel added maybe except the drag pipe pulling everything out of your cylinders and running lean. You will need to understand how to hook a laptop to your PC3, display the map and send it to Dynojet, let them tweak it, send it back and reload it back to the bike.