Exhaust System Topics New and old exhaust system discussions. Fitment issues to sound bites and suggestions. Post them here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Jekill and Hyde

new exhaust and ecu bike wont start now

Search this Thread

Old 07-26-2018, 12:12 PM
j8kenb8ke
6th Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default new exhaust and ecu bike wont start now

Hey all,
Newbie here. I look forward to getting to know this community. So to get to it. I recently purchased a 15 roadglide with 2800 miles so it was completely stock. I added a Arlen Ness big sucker first , i ran with that for a couple weeks until my exhaust came in didnt have any issues running withouth retuning . I bought the RC Components rcx 2 into 1 and the vance and hines fuel pak. I finally installed both and after finishing all instructions I was ready to start the bike up. It kicked right over and sounded great. I let it idle for about 10 minutes to let the exhaust cook. There seemed to be no issue. I decided to ride it. Got about a block away and I stalled out. I waited a few minutes and tried to start and it wouldnt. I reset my fuel pak to the stock ecu map. Still nothing . So its been a week and ive called vance and hines customer service and we tried a few things and nothing has worked. But when I try to start it, it wants to turn over and there a light smoke coming from my air cleaner. So any advice or thoughts on this matter would be awesome.
thanks in advance

Old 07-26-2018, 12:19 PM
Y2K WG
3rd Gear

Sometimes it is the most obvious things so I have to ask....did you check the physical fuel level in the tank ? Not just what the gage says.

Also, could there be some sort of anti-theft installed that you weren't told about when you bought it ?

Old 07-26-2018, 02:01 PM
j8kenb8ke
6th Gear

hey Y2k,