Harley Davidson Forums

Harley Davidson Forums (https://www.hdforums.com/forum/)
-   Exhaust System Topics (https://www.hdforums.com/forum/exhaust-system-topics-57/)
-   -   Engine Upgrade Suggestions (https://www.hdforums.com/forum/exhaust-system-topics/931737-engine-upgrade-suggestions.html)

thewookie 01-03-2014 01:47 PM

Engine Upgrade Suggestions

Happy New Year.

I am new to Harley and MC's in general. A couple of years ago I bought a lightly used 07 Ultra Classic with 5500 miles on it and I have now reached 10K so it's time for the 10k service.

I would like to couple an engine upgrade at the same time it's in the shop for the service. I figure I have $2K to spend.

Basically I find the bike underpowered when loaded up with the wife and stuff. Especially up hill and at altitudes you find here in the SW USA. Additionally, I may be getting one of those small motorcycle camper trailers for the occasional camping trip to one of the national parks. Nothing huge, some of my friends have them on their HD's and Wings.

Can you suggest what too look into for upgrades? Thanks in advance.

Tom

Hillsidecycle.com 01-03-2014 03:03 PM

We have 107" piston/boring/gaskets/cam/etc, kits starting as low as $998.00.
Bolt togather with no fuss, and take it to a good tuner.:D
Scott

djl 01-03-2014 03:13 PM