General Harley Davidson Chat Forum to discuss general Harley Davidson issues, topics, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Louisiana Police Competition

Search this Thread

Old 10-11-2014, 06:42 AM
Andouille
Cruiser
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Louisiana Police Competition

Sorry I'm a little late, but one of my old riding partners sent me a message yesterday that the Police Competition was being held at Lamar Dixon yesterday and today. So if anyone in the Baton Rouge or New Orleans area is interested in watching you can still make it today. Lamar Dixon is right past the Cabela's off of hwy 30 in Gonzales.

Again sorry for the late post.

Old 10-11-2014, 07:46 PM
PPBART
Elite HDF Member
Received 143 Likes on 102 Posts

I worked as a judge during the competition Friday/Saturday. After watching about 140 motorcops run thru the course I was convinced that the worst of those guys are way better than 95%(+) of civilian riders!

Old 10-12-2014, 05:16 AM
Andouille
Cruiser

Agree, after completing the motor certification course, I think most would fit into that category. From personal experience you will become even better when you have a department bike to practice with. Since I left the department, I do not do nearly as much practice or push my personal bike to the limit I pushed the departments. Right or wrong, they do have an advantage because of this, I know I did. Don't get me wrong I still support them entirely.

Old 10-12-2014, 06:45 AM
stro1965
Seasoned HDF Member
Received 701 Likes on 349 Posts

There were 140 competitors? That's a HUGE event!

Old 10-12-2014, 07:55 AM
LiiT
Seasoned HDF Member
Received 834 Likes on 582 Posts

Originally Posted by PPBART
I worked as a judge during the competition Friday/Saturday. After watching about 140 motorcops run thru the course I was convinced that the worst of those guys are way better than 95%(+) of civilian riders!

Totally agree, including myself in that 95%.