General Harley Davidson Chat Forum to discuss general Harley Davidson issues, topics, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

I tried really hard to buy a HD

Search this Thread

Old 05-01-2007, 10:03 PM
cavedog
Tourer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I tried really hard to buy a HD

It was my intention to buy a 2006 Ultra classic from Rossiter's HD in Sarasota. They made it such a hasstle that I finally had to say forget it. Why, because I wanted to finance half the price and didn't want to pay cash.
Which by the way I could have paid cash if I wanted to. Could not get the general manager to call my bank and try to get things worked out. Bottom line they didn't want to do the paperwork to have a lien on the bike. To much paperwork as I was told. I worked in retail for 15 years. I bent over backwards to make the customer happy, even if he or she was a jerk. I did what ever it took to make the sale. They just have to many rules to buying a bike which makes it difficult unless you live close by. They will probably sell the bike, but not to me today. My wife and I were dissappointed. We were going to fly to get the bike and ride it home, a 1000+ mile trip. Oh well now I am back to looking.

Old 05-01-2007, 10:16 PM
Ben U
Default RE: I tried really hard to buy a HD

Try Gator Harley Davidson in Leesburg, FL ... they've been great with me.

http://www.gatorharley.com/

(353) 787-8050

Old 05-01-2007, 10:16 PM
Rabid
Cruiser

Sorry to hear that. Sometimes it seems they go out of their way to p*ss customers off. I'm sure you willend up with a Harley, probably just around the corner from you. I find these things happen for a reason. Good luck on your search..

Rabid

Old 05-01-2007, 10:20 PM
Cyclecycles
Cruiser

Its not like that in Pittsburgh, got a few really good dealers here.

Old 05-01-2007, 10:22 PM
cavedog
Tourer

Hey Rabid, nice bike. Got that in a Black Cherry?

Old 05-01-2007, 10:28 PM
toyrider
Elite HDF Member
Received 1 Like on 1 Post