Harley Davidson Forums

Harley Davidson Forums (https://www.hdforums.com/forum/)
-   General Harley Davidson Chat (https://www.hdforums.com/forum/general-harley-davidson-chat-29/)
-   -   Recommended chaps (https://www.hdforums.com/forum/general-harley-davidson-chat/1134060-recommended-chaps.html)

JimmyDee 08-29-2016 09:09 AM

Fox Creek for any leather riding apparel, you will not find a better customer driven company anywhere. Warranty for a lifetime, but seriously doubt that you will ever need it.

Already had 2 Fox Creek jackets and a vest, just had them make a jacket with fringe on the back and sleeves, couldn't be more pleased with it.

Biggerfoot 08-29-2016 09:15 AM

Originally Posted by wraplock (Post 15460335)
I'm sure I'll get called out on this but here goes anyway. I'll start by saying I have been riding Harley's for over 40 years. Leathers are worn to protect your hide in a fall, If they do that you got your money out of them. I'm on my second pair of chaps. I bought the first set at a Harley Rendevous many years ago and I still have them. I used them for Riding the bike and horse back riding for years until I out grew them. My friend has the Harley chaps and he paid several hundred bucks for them and he insisted I buy a pair. I went on line and found a pair at http://www.jafrum.com/motorcycle-gear/leather-chaps for around $50.00. I bought them and the first time I wore them my buddy asked how did I like the Harley chaps? When I told him where I got them he said junk. I took them off and compared them to his and guess what they appear identical stitch for stitch. Mine where made in Pakistan he has no clue where his HD chaps where made. If I hit the ground in mine I'll be out $50 bucks and will buy another pair. If he hits the ground well lets just say it will cost him a lot more!