Notices
General Harley Davidson Chat Forum to discuss general Harley Davidson issues, topics, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Ride Planner in Google Chrome

 
  #1  
Old 10-04-2018, 05:47 AM
penmaker
penmaker is offline
Road Master
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Arkansas
Posts: 878
Received 167 Likes on 97 Posts
Default Ride Planner in Google Chrome

I can't log in to Ride Planner in Google Chrome. I can pull up the site and do everything else but I can't log in to my profile. I've turned off pop up blockers for that site and set my anti virus to trust the site but still no go. Any suggestions? Everything works fine in Edge and Firefox.
 
  #2  
Old 10-04-2018, 06:36 AM
Prot's Avatar
Prot
Prot is offline
Club Member
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Lafayette, Louisiana
Posts: 14,450
Received 3,926 Likes on 2,163 Posts
Default

So why don't you use Firefox since it works?
 
  #3  
Old 10-04-2018, 06:45 AM
penmaker
penmaker is offline
Road Master
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Arkansas
Posts: 878
Received 167 Likes on 97 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by Prot View Post
So why don't you use Firefox since it works?
I do. I use Chrome as my default browser but have to switch to use Ride Planner. I was wondering if anybody had any suggestions how to get it to work in Chrome. Thank you for your very helpful reply.
 
  #4  
Old 10-04-2018, 07:46 AM
GalvTexGuy's Avatar
GalvTexGuy
GalvTexGuy is offline
Elite HDF Member
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: SE Tejas
Posts: 3,586
Received 851 Likes on 564 Posts
Default

You're not getting this pop-up login window?


 
  #5  
Old 10-04-2018, 08:29 AM
RollaMo
RollaMo is offline
Elite HDF Member
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Rolla, Missouri
Posts: 4,164
Received 231 Likes on 179 Posts
Default

I just signed into Ride Planner using Chrome, and didn't have any issues at all getting it to work.
 
  #6  
Old 10-04-2018, 11:06 AM
penmaker
penmaker is offline
Road Master
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Arkansas
Posts: 878
Received 167 Likes on 97 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by GalvTexGuy View Post
You're not getting this pop-up login window?


No I'm not. When I open in Firefox for Edge everything works normal. I can't figure out what it is about my Chrome browser that won't let me log in.
 
  #7  
Old 10-04-2018, 11:08 AM
penmaker
penmaker is offline
Road Master
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Arkansas
Posts: 878
Received 167 Likes on 97 Posts
Default

Ok. I'm not sure exactly what I changed but I just tried it again and it works. I guess I had a setting blocking it. I can save your life on the ambulance but don't ask me to fix your computer. LOL
 
  #8  
Old 10-04-2018, 12:12 PM
Redoilokie
Redoilokie is offline
Ultimate HDF Member
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: `
Posts: 7,276
Received 2,801 Likes on 1,675 Posts
Default

Details are details...
 
 


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - About Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: