General Harley Davidson Chat Forum to discuss general Harley Davidson issues, topics, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

BAD Dealers and Experiences

Search this Thread

Old 11-01-2012, 11:39 AM
Markymannn
Stellar HDF Member
Received 153 Likes on 103 Posts

Originally Posted by FXDWG94
Kegel's HD in Rockford, Ill. - I know this will be an old post but I still can not believe the treatment I got there in August 2003. I had been riding around the USA for 3+ months, stopped here on way to 100th for scheduled service of a complete fluid change, oil, trans, primary, and forks. Went to lunch with some friends in the area and when we returned to pick up my bike it was missing. It was missing for almost 2 weeks before they called me to let me know they had found it and completed the service. When I went to pick it up there were over 800 miles on it from when I dropped it off. No break on pricing of anything (parts or service), no sorry we loaned your bike out to another customer (how else did it get 800+ miles on it). To add further insult I ran out of gas before leaving the dealership, they did give me a gallon of gas. Turned out to be just enough to get down the road to the next light to discover that when they serviced the forks they double charged the right and added no fluid to the left fork causing the right fork seal to blow out. NEVER AGAIN KEGEL
And for those of you who don't believe this, the same thing happened a month ago with my SUV. Dropped it off at one dealer who sent it to another for the work. Go to second dealer to pick it up where I find out they sent it to a third dealer that had a customer interested in buying it and was test driving it for the weekend. My wife blew up so bad at everyone there even I was scared

Old 11-01-2012, 11:55 AM
BlockHead96
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 12 Likes on 4 Posts