General Harley Davidson Chat Forum to discuss general Harley Davidson issues, topics, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Who makes the best tuner

Search this Thread

Old 07-04-2012, 07:17 AM
rufasim
Road Warrior
Received 155 Likes on 110 Posts
Default Who makes the best tuner

I know this has been talked to death but I am a newbie when it comes to this. All my other bikes had carbs so I never had to worry about a tuner, not that I worked on my other bikes that much.
I have a 2012 sg, that all knows runs very warm. I also want to add some bass to the sound and get a few more horses. I am not looking at running the salt flats but if I could get up to my cruising speed just a bit faster, why not.
What I have figured out now for my stage one is going with the se ac, probably true duals to loose the cats and a toss between cfr and reinharts. Don't want to be to loud, just more of a grumble to let people know it is a harley coming up behind them. so for what I have, what I plan on getting, and what I want out of the bike, what do think is the best tuner for me. Also, unless super easy and can be put back to what was originally set on the tuner, I will probably have the dealer set the map for me.

Old 07-04-2012, 07:32 AM
jdm65
Cruiser
Received 9 Likes on 6 Posts

I went with Powervision with a preloaded map from Fuelmoto. Couldn't be happier with results. The winpv software is very easy to use & understand.

Old 07-04-2012, 07:35 AM
gonzo3426
Road Captain
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

i've been using V&H over the years...plug and play, actually more time to play, did all the install myself...i let the dealer do my oil changes...

Old 07-04-2012, 08:22 AM
kanelakos
Road Master
Received 43 Likes on 19 Posts

I went with the Screamin Eagle Race Tuner solely on the recommendation of a good friend who has been a mechanic for many years.... no regrets although pricey.

Here is his website for any of you who need a good indy in the Phoenix area.

http://wrench-fx.com/