General Harley Davidson Chat Forum to discuss general Harley Davidson issues, topics, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

How come more bikers don't wear Doc Martins?

Search this Thread

Old 06-27-2010, 02:21 AM
Hellcat1
Advanced
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default How come more bikers don't wear Doc Martins?

I'm just wondering because i've been ridin with them for years, but I've only met one other guy who does the same. I've tried on Durango, Harley Davidson, Red Wings, Milwaukee's, and my cowboy boots are Ariats..but i've never found a more comfortable boot to ride in then a pair of steel toe Doc's, and I've been wearing the same pair for 9 years. Is it because the 80's punk and 90's grunge scene or skinheads ruined the reputation of the boot with the "bouncing sole?" It's a great boot..hell, they were made famous by british cops wearin em'. Is it cause they have laces, or are only engineer and harness boots allowed to ride a HD? Anybody on here wear 'em?

Old 06-27-2010, 02:23 AM
OldEnuf2NoBtr
Seasoned HDF Member
Received 1,811 Likes on 1,064 Posts

B'cause they're pretty gay lookin.

Old 06-27-2010, 02:28 AM
Hellcat1
Advanced

What's gay about a pair of black steel toes...the yellow stitching? You can actually buy them with black stitching, but personally I don't give a ****.

Old 06-27-2010, 02:32 AM
DMJFatboy
Tourer
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I'd have to agree with oldenuf on this one, but if you don't give a **** why'd you ask???

Old 06-27-2010, 02:42 AM
OldEnuf2NoBtr
Seasoned HDF Member
Received 1,811 Likes on 1,064 Posts

Agin, they're about as gay as you can git. Does the image of the Village people come up. Buy a real pair of boots Dude. Redwings, Danners,Wolverines. ETC ETC.

Old 06-27-2010, 02:52 AM
dope_man_21
Ultimate HDF Member
Received 7 Likes on 4 Posts