General Harley Davidson Chat Forum to discuss general Harley Davidson issues, topics, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

First Biketoberfest!

Search this Thread

Old 10-03-2011, 03:49 PM
force49r
Tourer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default First Biketoberfest!

OK guys, I haven't been down to Daytona Beach in over 15 years. Yeah I know it's been awhile. But this is my first time having a bike. Just wondering what the "must do's" are..and places to stay away from. Definitley checking out the Limpnickie Lot Crew over at Stone Edge Skate Park. Me and my buddy will be rolling in Tuesday evening and leaving Sunday morning. I'm so damn fired up right now!

Old 10-03-2011, 04:04 PM
NewAge
Road Master
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

It's my hometown. Been to many years of bike weeks and biketoberfests. There are 4 places I would recommend as a HAVE TO for Biketoberfest and 5 if it's Bike Week.

Destination Daytona off of I-95. This is a huge days worth of things to see. It normally shuts down around 8-9pm.

Iron Horse which is just down the road from Destination Daytona. This is best at night. Daytime, ehhh. Burnout pit, boobies galore and lots of awesome food. Oh and good live music!

Main Street. This is good day or night (but more boobies at night). My favorite spot is the huge outside tent called The Doghouse. I'm usually chillin at the bar watching the chickadees dance around half naked. Awesome live music, the best bands starting around 7pm.

Also, Daytona HD (this one is on the corner of beach street and main street - NOT Destination Daytona) is a cool spot. It shuts down around 8pm. They usually have cool bike stunt shows in the back parking lot of HD. This is also where you can find the HOG tent. This place also has a few different stages with live music. I remember going to this spot when I was like 10 or 11 (back when it was safe to be outside as a kid).