HDForums Mascot Find out how to be part of the mascot's travels here.

The Mascot is here

Search this Thread

Old 02-13-2011, 08:40 PM
SPRINGER
Seasoned HDF Member
Received 3,269 Likes on 1,975 Posts
Default The Mascot is here

The Mascot arrived in the mail this weekend safe and sound. This is the first time that I have seen it so it is interesting to see all the names on it. I will entertain ideas of how the members in my area want to pass it off. I live in NE Oregon and we could possibly meet somewhere in the Columbia Gorge on the way to Portland or we could also meet at the Harley dealership in the Tri-Cities area. I have never done this before so I am open to ideas. Would we want to orgainize a meet someplace and have something to eat and maybe take a ride and then hand if off to the next person? I am interested in hearing what you have to say, thanks.

Old 02-14-2011, 10:36 AM
Terry TK
Big Kahuna HDF Member
Received 154 Likes on 52 Posts

Gary, you are on the right track. I've had the mascot a couple of times and usually met up at the local dealership and then road for a bite to eat. I've met many great members this way. Have fun and thanks for handling the European hand off.

Terry

Old 02-14-2011, 10:51 AM
FXD2003Rider
Administrator Emeritus

Received 867 Likes on 576 Posts

Glad to hear the Mascot arrived in Oregon safe and sound.

It was a real pleasure to carry the Mascot around some parts of the European Continent.

I hope the Mascot and those who are going to carry it in future, will make many safe miles!

Old 02-18-2011, 09:58 AM
BiggestDawg
Advanced HDF Member
Received 41 Likes on 7 Posts

I would love to see the Mascot again. I have fond memories of dragging it out of California a few years ago. Let me know what you come up with I'm up for a ride and will be happy to carry it again.

Old 02-20-2011, 02:21 PM
ackman1968
Elite HDF Member
Received 18 Likes on 17 Posts