Another TSSM question - Harley Davidson Forums



Ignition/Tuner/ECM/Fuel Injection Need advice on ignition issues? Questions about a tuner? Have questions about a EFI calibration or Fuel Injection? Tips on Engine Diagnostics, how to get codes, and what they mean. Find your answers here.

Another TSSM question

Reply
 
 
 
P
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 10-22-2011, 10:00 PM
rustybearing's Avatar
rustybearing rustybearing is offline
One Of The Regulars
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Fresno, Ca.
Posts: 160
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Another TSSM question

Ok, here's one for you. There are threads on how to remove the TSSM module and replace it with just a regular TSM. But how about replacing the newer style buttonless fob TSSM setup with the older style button fob TSSM. Anyone done that? That would give you the option of whether or not to use the security. One advantage I could see is not having to go to the dealer to get the fobs assigned.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-11-2017, 11:06 AM
peramus peramus is offline
New Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Fayetteville, NC
Posts: 37
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

Doubt that would work. When they changed modules they changed ECU programming to match. Unless you could do it with something like a Thundermax (and I don't think that even they do this) I doubt that you could with the stock ECU unless you were able to directly edit the programming (not a tuner... WAY more in depth...) By that point you would have had less trouble figuring out how to marry the buttonless fob yourself. Ask around at different dealers. Some will do it for $20 and some will even do it for free during your service appointment.
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
P
Reply

Related Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
tssm imbuhlman Electrical/Lighting/Alarm 8 07-24-2017 05:24 PM
Tssm problem peakie01 Ignition/Tuner/ECM/Fuel Injection 1 04-19-2017 10:58 AM
TSSM Module with harness and fob fatmanontwowheels Dyna Parts 7 04-20-2016 11:01 PM
FXSTB 2000 carb TSSM installation? jackalsMC_DK Softail Models 0 04-10-2016 06:18 PM
NEW TSSM Programming Vic Williams Dyna Glide Models 0 04-05-2016 05:55 PM


Tags
gie, hd, module, removing, rod, tssm, uninstall

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump

Featured Sponsors
Vendor Directory

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:22 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: