Best AC for M8

Search this Thread

Old 05-07-2017, 12:26 PM
nikkolo
6th Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Best AC for M8

Hi
which is the "best" AC for our M8 engine ?
I know it is a stupid question... but I'm new in the HD world and I'm still collecting info on AC.
I live in Italy (not so great experience on M8) so I prefer to start from the US and then check if feasible in Italy (also in term of $$$, the prices are very very high).

Thanks a lot for ur support.
Alex

Old 05-07-2017, 03:05 PM
dixonk
Extreme HDF Member

Received 7,508 Likes on 3,579 Posts

The one that came with it.

Old 05-07-2017, 03:16 PM
nikkolo
6th Gear

ok, I tried .... no problem

Old 05-07-2017, 03:19 PM
smitty901
Seasoned HDF Member

Received 9,610 Likes on 5,176 Posts

Originally Posted by dixonk
The one that came with it.
There you go. The stock one will flow all the air you need and then some. Been that way for years. I admit to changing a few but never for air flow reason.

Old 05-07-2017, 03:33 PM
nikkolo
6th Gear

Originally Posted by smitty901
There you go. The stock one will flow all the air you need and then some. Been that way for years. I admit to changing a few but never for air flow reason.
Clear Smitty
it is not for performance reasons... it's only for esthetic

Old 05-07-2017, 06:11 PM
smitty901
Seasoned HDF Member

Received 9,610 Likes on 5,176 Posts

Originally Posted by nikkolo
Clear Smitty
it is not for performance reasons... it's only for esthetic
The the Football style touched my leg and bugged me and I really liked the look og the Harley SE heavy breather. Waste of cash just for looks but I like them.
It was a habit to change them did it just because I could until the 103 high out put and the M8 I no longer see a need to change them.
Even for a stage 1 exhaust the stock Ac flow is just fine.

Old 05-07-2017, 07:26 PM
Quik
Ultimate HDF Member
Received 2,572 Likes on 1,524 Posts