Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Boom Box Navigation: Observations and Questions

Old 05-29-2017, 05:25 PM
Silvermustache
6th Gear
Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Smile Boom Box Navigation: Observations and Questions

I am new to this forum. And I know there are multiple post on this subject. I have dug through it multiple times, but just recently signed up so I could interact. I have been riding since I was 9 years old (mini-bike), and have been riding a 2006 Fatboy since 2007.

My GPS background: I use a Garmen Zumo 550 for navigation on it, and love the way it operates. I have used three other GPS systems, and prefer the Zumo over all of them, (just my opinion). I use MapSource to pre-route my trips and then let it go. And as long as I do not have the Avoid Highway checked when I want to go on the Highway, it works wonderful 95% of the time. The route stays the same as long as I do not deviate from it. If I miss a turn and it re-routes me to the next waypoint differently than I wanted, that is my fault for missing the turn. One other feature I will mention is that, if a waypoint is on the other side of the street and I pass it, the Zumo will jump to the next waypoint. If I have a HD shop set as a waypoint and I decide not to get off the highway, after a minute it will re-route to the next waypoint automatically.

Anyway, I love the Zumo!