Sponsored by:

Wireless tyre pressure monitor

Search this Thread

Old 07-21-2018, 04:20 AM
Peter Quinn
Road Captain
Received 158 Likes on 119 Posts
Default Wireless tyre pressure monitor

I have been using a T P M S monitor for a few months.Magic little add on controller with wireless,on the move,sensors fitted to the valve stems.It displays actual front and rear tyre pressures and temperatures.It shows a flashing and audible alarm for high or low pressure,outside of user custom setting range.Great tyre and life saving,no hassle device.
Sticks on in any position with Velcro patch or whatever.Usb rechargeable system pulls it through multiple rides.
Really worth looking out for!

Old 07-21-2018, 09:22 AM
PDB17UltraRG
Ultimate HDF Member
Received 773 Likes on 735 Posts

I been using the FOBO monitoring systems for years now love them they offer great info and will help get better and longer tire wear.

Old 07-21-2018, 09:51 AM
patrikr
Cruiser
Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts

I got FOBO for the bike I bought a couple of months ago. Works really well and wish I had known about it earlier.

Old 07-21-2018, 11:39 AM
intrepidxc
Cruiser
Received 28 Likes on 25 Posts

Everything I've read says that systems like FOBO shouldn't be used on rubber valve stems. I haven't bought one but plan to once I need to change tires when I'll switch to metal stems. Is anyone running one of these systems on the rubber/plastic stems?

Old 07-21-2018, 05:40 PM
big papa AZ
Stellar HDF Member
Received 328 Likes on 215 Posts

I did 10K miles with FOBO on stock stems. On my RGS I am using the cheap Amazon on kinda like OPs. Like a display permanently on the bike, not phone.

Old 07-21-2018, 07:34 PM
GalvTexGuy
Seasoned HDF Member

Received 3,943 Likes on 2,165 Posts

Originally Posted by intrepidxc